Hoarding

I found a box of stuff that contained, among other things, the editorial cartoons that I had stuck to my dorm room door in college.  And a poster questioning the integrity of a liberal white European dude that was giving a presentation on Swarthmore’s campus regarding the terrible conditions of migrant laborers in Florida.

Now they’re stuck to a composite board that was a pink piece of art at the Goodwill.  With pieces of a mug from my erstwhile law firm, a earbud fragment I found on the floor and a piece of a mug that I broke and repurposed into fridge magnets years ago. In the poster there is a question “Are you Feeling Guilty?”  So I’ve called the piece that.

So far the wax treatment is working okay.

A layer of what I was

A layer of what I was

This entry was posted in collage, creativity, culture, hoarding, self care, wax, wood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

